122 responses

  1. nokia lover
    March 8, 2011

    Every phone is designed for specific purpose similarly Nokia X2-01 is the best Music Oriented phone specially designed for music lovers.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +7 (from 7 votes)
    • hiren
      March 13, 2014

      nice phone but i prefer samsung

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  2. Hostgator Review
    March 26, 2011

    That is what i call an honest review keep the good work flowing.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
    • admin
      March 26, 2011

      Truly said…..,

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +6 (from 6 votes)
  3. Arnab Das
    May 23, 2011

    it my own personal cell phone

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
    • admin
      May 23, 2011

      oh gr8…..

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
  4. sushma
    May 24, 2011

    gr88888………phone

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  5. otodeluxe
    May 31, 2011

    Nice phone!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
    • admin
      May 31, 2011

      Thanks for stopping by my blog :-)

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  6. Netherland
    June 7, 2011

    I’m extremely please with this phone, i live in Barbados and wasn’t sure it wouldv’e worked. As soon as i put the SIM card, it worked. LUVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV it!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      June 7, 2011

      Good to know that …. buddy :-)

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  7. Brasil
    June 8, 2011

    It is an excellent option because the features it offers, the price-quality-properties is very good, for a person who requires a good phone backed by one of the best companies like Nokia it is best that you can find at this point.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    • admin
      June 8, 2011

      Thanks for stopping by my blog… :-)

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  8. admin
    June 17, 2011

    Good to know that …. :-)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  9. sanooj as
    June 18, 2011

    fantastic with cute look

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    • admin
      June 18, 2011

      Thanks for stopping by my blog :-) .

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  10. puru singhal
    June 25, 2011

    I hav da same cell …and I’m pretty happy with it, But I wanna know something about it …
    There is a preinstalled opera mini on this cell …So is there any way to delete that opera so i can get access to da main browser …

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      June 25, 2011

      I don’t think you can delete the opera mini browser coz it is the default one. … Anyways thanks for commenting :-)

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  11. shahriar
    July 23, 2011

    a good business, music phone. i like its design. advantage is 3g and a cheap price.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    • admin
      July 23, 2011

      Yep truly…. Thanks for stopping by and commenting

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
  12. E sun
    July 27, 2011

    i’ve heard dat the brightness in dis phone can’t be decreased/controlled??
    is dat so?…are there any apps to control it???

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    • admin
      July 28, 2011

      I don’t think so … even a simple phone has the option to adjust th brightness !!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  13. Vijayraj Reddy
    July 30, 2011

    the price of this mobile is less and it has good features….

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  14. Sam
    August 1, 2011

    How abt its net speed?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    • admin
      August 1, 2011

      Fine …… not bad :)

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
      • Sam
        August 1, 2011

        Cld i use nimbuzz in it

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
      • admin
        August 1, 2011

        of-course you can use it

        VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  15. Olawale Daniel
    August 3, 2011

    Nice review. Thanks for sharing :)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      August 3, 2011

      You’re welcome …

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  16. Priyangshu
    August 3, 2011

    Its quite affordable along with great and AWESOME features ! Gonna buy it !

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  17. Cheap Car
    August 5, 2011

    I need excellent camera phone with world famous brand. Is this phone is better for me in low budget?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  18. theo
    August 12, 2011

    why is it my opera is no uploading photos can u tell what to do

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      August 12, 2011

      I’m not sure but you can try upgrading to a newer version (if available) or re-installing it

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  19. Chandranath
    August 14, 2011

    I want to buy nokia X2 or X2-01..which should be better??plz reply me

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    • admin
      August 14, 2011

      Completely depends on your choice … If you need a good camera then you should go for X2 or else X201

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  20. nitheesh pillai
    August 18, 2011

    does dis X2-01 support apps lik themes n all….?????????
    N does dis phone hav a high sound like X2…??????????

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      August 19, 2011

      Yes it does support themes … and sound quality is fine

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  21. Jinu
    August 20, 2011

    i really liked de fone looks..beauty….bt im confused wid sumthing….can v use net?n how to connect to internet…??i mean wifi???im staying in china…we hav got broadbrand connection wid wireles…so can i use dis fone to connect to wireless????n also hw??plz…i really dnt knw de features,dats y.bt still i bought dis fone…n 1more doubt..dat wat is de difference b/w x2 and x2-01???

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  22. Rajesh Kumar Kashyap
    August 29, 2011

    The price of this mobile is less and it has good features…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      August 29, 2011

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting Rajesh .. :)

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  23. Diaz
    September 9, 2011

    X2-01 is a trendy and handy phone for those who are hooked to the internet and love texting. This phone looks better and has bigger screen size compared to samsung chat in the same range which also offers dual SIM facility. If you want a standard camera go for samsung chat as nokia offers only a VGA camera. But in looks and internet facilities X2-01 is the phone to buy.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      September 9, 2011

      Thanks for giving your views …

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  24. kritika sahni
    September 16, 2011

    nokia should hav come out with pink colour of x201……as only black n white 1 is available

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      September 16, 2011

      hope it comes it with such color … Anyways thanks for stopping by and commenting :)

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • Aryan
      April 22, 2012

      Nokia hate pink colour…………

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  25. kritika sahni
    September 16, 2011

    infact 2-3 more colour choices should hav been dere…!!!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  26. faraz
    September 27, 2011

    how to see live tv on nokia x201

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      September 27, 2011

      You need to install the app (if available) from the ovi store …..

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  27. giridhar
    September 27, 2011

    Sir, I would like to know more about Nokia X201. I want to present the same to my friend. I loves playing video games. So if he plays for how long will the battery stand. 2nd thing is will the music sound be sufficient.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      September 27, 2011

      You can continuously use the phone for about 5-6 (approx) and the sound quality is quite good !!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  28. Cheap Car Blog
    September 28, 2011

    Do you suggest me how to get nokia x201 for life time warranty.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      September 28, 2011

      No idea about that ….. you need to contact the Nokia people, hope they can help you out

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  29. x201
    October 6, 2011

    Will there be a deduction of load balance every time you use the internet (since it’s not wi-fi ready)?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • admin
      October 6, 2011

      Yes ofcourse … but if you purchased a data plan then the amount will be deducted from that

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  30. international hifu
    October 20, 2011

    I love this phone. It may not have special features like any other phones but it has a WOW factor. It has a sleek and stylish design that’s appealing to the eyes and very user friendly to all ages.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  31. tarun
    October 22, 2011

    I want to know that how to use it’s camera to a web cam connect to computer? please send me it’s suggestion . plzz. ☺

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      October 22, 2011

      I am not sure whether you can use this phone as a webcam because its a simple phone but to give a try you can use mobiola web cam application to use mobile’s camera as web cam

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  32. Hitman47
    October 26, 2011

    I can’t downlod themes from ownskin.com bcoz ownskin doesn’t have this phn in its list… Can u name any other mbl which support the same theme as that of x201????????? Plz help….

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      October 26, 2011

      you can check out mobile9.com or google for x201 themes…

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  33. Ahmed
    October 28, 2011

    can we use whatsapp on this phone?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • imran
      January 28, 2013

      i have also same question nokia x2_01 support whats up i install one time but its not proper work sopls give solution

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  34. Ahmed
    October 29, 2011

    ok i just installed whatsapp it works fineeee and so does nimbuzz

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      October 31, 2011

      Good to know that…

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  35. Aliu
    October 31, 2011

    Wapday cannot read my phone…it brings out x200 instead of x201..dats nt so for other x201 users

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  36. mattscradle
    November 24, 2011

    Its really a value for money phone. Considering the design which is still up to date. Its less than $100 in the Philippines thats why it sells like hot cake.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  37. shareek ahamed
    December 6, 2011

    Today I bought this phone… looks cool…
    Rs.10,000 in Sri Lanka.
    but the earphone is useless… should buy a good one…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      December 6, 2011

      Rs 10K .. Its too expensive in Sri Lanka

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  38. Akhil
    December 9, 2011

    Pc suite 7.1 and data cable ca-101 can’t detect my Nokia x2-01 handset because of which i am unable to connect to internet facilities via my computer.my os is windows 7 please send me the required softwares and settings.also iam unable to update my phone’s software via my handset.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      December 9, 2011

      Nokia care guys can help you in this situation … Normally upon connecting the cable, the pc detects the device

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  39. Mark
    December 9, 2011

    great phone. Looks handsome. Nice discussion here.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  40. Ruschelle Williams
    December 18, 2011

    it’s a nice fone, great features and quite simple to use. However, why does the screen go so soon after a few weeks. it starts showing blank or the screen goes blank and you are unable to see anything on it. can you tell how i can fix this problem or i would havr to purchae a screen?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      December 18, 2011

      I think there’s some defect in the handset.. I have a few friends using this from a couple of months but they didn’t complain anything like this …

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  41. Laur
    December 19, 2011

    Looks like a good phone, especially I like the keypad design

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  42. Sahil Kotak
    December 24, 2011

    Looks good and thanks a lot for the amazing review. I’ve my friend wanting to use this phone, so I’ll pass on this review to him.

    Thanks!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      December 24, 2011

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting …

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  43. Chulbuli
    January 1, 2012

    I realy wana buy Nokia x2-01 n i really liked it the stylish n smeksy looks ;) but the only thing i didnt like it doesnt have wifi :(

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      January 1, 2012

      No you can’t install WiFi …

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  44. Chulbuli
    January 1, 2012

    Is there any way i can install? If pls let me know! Thankx!! :)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  45. paul
    January 3, 2012

    just bought this phone and so i cant give a indepth analize of this product but here goes.I charged it up and soon after it charged right up.I turned it on up came the screen fairly quickly.Very nice nokia i went through the setup and after a few minutes i was comfortable with the controls navigating them was pretty simple.Only thing i found a nusance was the screen goes off to quickly cant find were to to adjust it!I had to disable the unlock key as its a pain…Battery life is very good.reception is good volumn etc.But here in Victoria B.C reception if rated on a scale of 1 to 10 would be 6 if ur lucky no matter what provider you have here cell towers here are rare creature to say the least.You need towers here if u hope to see a improvment in reception.So you can have the most or best cellphone in town but recption no better then the average cell out there..Enough said thankyou paul

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      January 3, 2012

      Thanks for providing your views Paul …

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  46. bilal
    January 3, 2012

    wow this is really good to know about X2-01… nice post

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  47. Akhil
    January 20, 2012

    does anyone know the website/link where i can download a compatible antivirus for my nokia x2- 01.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      January 20, 2012

      Just Google for it and you’ll find many links offering antivirus for nokia x201

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  48. ABHISHEK
    January 26, 2012

    Hi…… does this phone support whats app

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      January 26, 2012

      Yes it does….

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  49. Prakash
    January 30, 2012

    Nokia X2-01 is really a great phone for most of the music lovers. Quite good in its features.
    Thanks for this nice article.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      January 30, 2012

      You’re welcome and thanks for stopping by..

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  50. baazi
    March 16, 2012

    Cld i use nimbuzz in it

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      March 17, 2012

      yes you can ….

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  51. Jeff
    April 13, 2012

    Aside from Samsung Galaxy Y, I see a lot of people using Nokia X201. hehe Great review! ^_^

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  52. rajnandini
    April 13, 2012

    m unable to connect nokia x2-01 using nokia pc suite…it doesnt detect da phone…what may b da reason behind it???????

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • admin
      April 13, 2012

      The pc suite software might be outdated…Try downloading the latest version !

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
      • Rajnandini
        April 14, 2012

        It didnt work!!!!

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
      • admin
        April 16, 2012

        Kindly contact the customer care of your service provider, hope they’ll help you with the issue

        VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  53. iPhone 5
    June 9, 2012

    Its a graet phone., good looking battery life is solid, whats the most important thing for me.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  54. Prabha
    July 8, 2012

    Hey, its really a good review, even I reached here before buy it for my friend..

    ll consider about your view.

    Thanks.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  55. Toni
    July 29, 2012

    It’s basic phone for who want simple and easy typing message. It’s perfect for SMS or chat lover

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  56. technphone
    July 30, 2012

    i like to already use this phone. nokia is the best company to any mobile just i think. best reviews. good job.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  57. ramesh
    August 1, 2012

    This one is a cool phone I currently a nokia xpress touch screen, no as advanced but a cheap touch screen phone. you posted a great review of nokia -x201

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  58. admin
    August 12, 2012

    Thanks to our friends from FunNokia.com for continously providing free themes for Nokia

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  59. Neel shah
    September 15, 2012

    nice phone!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  60. Mateen
    September 30, 2012

    Hey i have my X201 but whatsapp is ntt working , it says chat server not connected . Pls give me advise i can install but ntt able 2 send or receive msg

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  61. Yogesh
    October 2, 2012

    Nice budget phone with all features.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  62. Tech Crates
    October 7, 2012

    Great Nokia Phone! I am still using it as my backup phone! Thank you for the many comments :)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  63. g.mukesh
    October 7, 2012

    yes .i too also has used this phone……………there are many silient features which have attracted me toward itself………………so frinds do not afford to buy android mobile as it (Nokia X2) has more than80% and more of Its features…………….

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • Tech Crates
      October 13, 2012

      We love the many features :)

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  64. Alex Conteh
    October 9, 2012

    This is a amazing phone with great looks, My Boss admired it fancy design so I ended up loose it to him. People you may loved it

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  65. Tech Crates
    October 13, 2012

    Thanks Alex for your appreciation. nice storry :D

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  66. rodjer
    October 18, 2012

    hi can i listen to the radio without the headset?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  67. ezra mwenda
    November 1, 2012

    which country manufactures original x2-01

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  68. SAIFUL FAKIR
    November 5, 2012

    hich country manufactures original x2-01

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  69. rochelle
    November 7, 2012

    magkno nmn po ung nokia x2 ??at kng bbiln po san pwde kunin i ddliver po ba??

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  70. o’connor
    December 15, 2012

    hi i need the unlock code for NOKIA X201 that you put # pw + xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx + x #

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  71. o’connor
    December 15, 2012

    my ex girlfriend gave it to me but we fight and gave it as stolen then the mobile was unusable Thanks from Argentina

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  72. Mark Roen Delos Reyes
    December 17, 2012

    there is no wifi connection :(

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  73. Sukhi
    March 26, 2013

    Can it support skype?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  74. Tech Crates
    August 15, 2013

    Yes it supports skype via java simple skype client

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
  75. Tech Crates
    August 29, 2013

    Still a great Nokia phone! Who is still using it guys? :)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  76. Path
    March 21, 2014

    What a great piece of information…This is exactly what I’m searching for.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  77. Dawood
    March 27, 2014

    I had Nokia X2-01 MOBILE a year ago, really it was a heck of a phone!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Leave a Reply

 

 

 

Back to top
mobile desktop